Spring Sectional Conference News


I just wanted to take a moment to congratulate all the chapters and brothers who were recipients of awards and honors at this past Saturday’s Section 101/102 Conference held at Rider University.

Section 102 Distinguished Service Key: Simon Robertson
Outstanding Section 101 Alumni Volunteer Award: Pam Turner
Outstanding Section 102 Alumni Volunteer Award: Rachel Wallens
Gangs All Here: Nu Theta
Man Mile: Theta Alpha
Service Boy: Theta Alpha
Service Girl: Nu Theta
Dorothea Lange Historical Award: Alpha Delta Mu
Spirit Award: Richard Stockton Petitioning Group
Roll Call Award: Alpha Delta Mu, Honorable Mention to Richard Stockton College Petitioning Group
Jeff Cantor Leadership Award: Alexandra Castiglia (Alpha Delta Mu)
Blue & Gold Award: Sean Dirscherl (Theta Alpha) & Chrissy Szpond (Alpha Delta Mu)
Service Superstar: Danielle Defeo (Theta Alpha)
Polar Bear Cup Challenge: Pi Rho

All well deserved and earned.

If you are curious who won these awards in the past you can go here: New Jersey Past Section Chairs and Awards


Eric Strickland
Section 101&102 Awards Coordinator
Alpha Phi Omega National Service Fraternity